Academic Programmes

Programmes offered at Tumaini University Makumira:

The faculty of Theology offers:

  • Bachelor of Divinity
  • Master of Theology
    • in Old Testament (MTh)
    • in New Testament (MTh)
    • in Systematic Theology (MTh)
    • in Church History (MTh)
    • in Missiology (MTh)
    • in Pastoral Care and Counselling (MTh)
    • in Pastoral Care and Counselling and HIV/AIDS Prevention (MTh)
  • Doctor of Philosophy (PhD) in Theology

The Faculty of Education, Humanities and Science

  • Bachelor of Arts with Education 
  • Bachelor of Education
  • Bachelor of Education in Early Childhood
  • Bachelor of Education with Mathematics
  • Bachelor of Education in Primary Education
  • Diploma in Business Administration
  • Diploma of Science  in Computer and Information Management
  • Diploma in Accountancy
  • Diploma in Music
  • Certificate in Accountancy
  • Certificate in Business Administration
  • Certificate of Science  in Computer and Information Management
  • Certificate in Music
  • Master of Arts - Kiswahili Studies
  • Master of Arts in English Language Teaching
  • Master of Education
  • Master of Education Management
  • Postgraduate Diploma in Education

Facult of Law

  • Certificate in Law
  • Diploma in Law
  • Bachelor of Law
  • Master of Law in Human Rights
  • Master of Law in International Law with International Relations